GD told me that some old friends of his were coming to spend the night. He gave me one hour’s warning! I put the kids in the tub to contain them and then picked up the whole house. Phew. Betty is a lovely lady, but a clean-a-holic. Her floors are so clean you could eat off of them. You can eat off of my floors as well, but only because there is still food on them from previous meals.

Then GD asked me if I could fix supper for them. I said sure, but you are gonna have to do it, because the baby needs me, he’d been crying while I was cleaning. He kind of hinted around that I could fix it, since our friend was holding Paul, so I just went to sit in the living room. I had hamburgers ready to grill, and GD got some of those 100# of carrots from the freezer, then we had ice cream for dessert. He did just fine. He probably impressed our company as well.

I need to go to bed, but I have to brag a little first. I got the writing bug a few weeks ago, and entered several contests, with a variety of things. (The biggest reason I have this blog is to practice writing, and to do it on a regular basis.  I figure this is better than nothing) The results came back from the first contest, the one I felt the least confident about, but probably the one with the least competition, and I got third place, and $10 which will cover the entry fee, not counting postage…I altered my post about the first day I spent by myself with all for kids.

Night night

