My cleaning lady has a Master’s and also councils kids.  She suggested that one of her young clients would be a great nanny for my children. Marcie has all kinds of stuff going on in her family, so I don’t have any idea why she is seeing a counselor, but she is great with my kids.  Marcie works Tuesday evenings, and I feed her supper.  I had managed to serve a string of lousy meals on Tuesdays and I noticed she wasn’t an enthusiastic eater, but I couldn’t fault her.  One week I made an excellent barbecue beef sandwich and I was dismayed to see that she had taken a nibble and then pushed her beans around on her plate.  I thought about it for a few days, then called her counselor and my cleaning lady.  The counselor said she had had some concerns about Marcie and was glad to have another opinion on the matter.  We left it at that, but I have noticed she eats more when she is here.  Having a healthy body image and a healthy relationship with food is very important.

   

I just answered this Featured Question, you can answer it too!

