Mom and Dad, this contains a picture of your wedding.  Just a warning. 

 

Something old….

 DSC01100

Something new. 

 

Jane wanted to be a bride for Halloween, so we found her a used veil (mom’s) and a dress from Goodwill. 

For the Kiwanis Kids’ Parade, we dressed Mae as her bride’s maid, Leo as the groom.  Jane suggested Paul could be a fat angel-baby, so we gave him some Tinkerbell wings, and a bow and arrow.  I tied some old shoes to drag behind the wagon.  We didn’t win, but we should have.

 

In other news, I have a new favorite word.  mondegreen (n)

Basically it is when you misunderstand the lyrics of a song, or a phrase.  The example Dictionary.com uses is “I lead a pigeon to the flag,” rather than, “I pledge alligance to the flag.”

I took the opportunity to look up a phrase from Manfred Mann’s “Blinded by the Light” that has always puzzled me.  I was relieved that it was actually the word “deuce” and the phrase still made no sense to me. 

 

 

