Yeah, I am gonna pretend it ended at the last commercial.  The last bit was really unnecessary.  I am not sure what it is with me, but I am liking that 1970s stuff.  Even Lost in the 70s is good.  (Well, Lost is always good). 

You know, I am perfectly capable of spelling Nebraska, N-E-B-R-A-S-K-A.  I don’t need to mess with a pull down window and the mouse to find my appropriate state every time I fill out a form.  I could just type in the two letter abreviation and then go on without scrolling down a stupid list. 

I bought a snail for the aquarium today.  Nobody has died in a long time, so I thought I would mix things up a little.  He is hanging out on the bottom of the filter.  Should be good snail food there.

I played Uno with the ladies tonight after their bath.  Jane informed me she was going to sleep in her panties, like Dad.  (for the record his are called boy-panties at our house…even he does this) It was kind of like playing strip Uno with a bad loser. 

My Brother-in-law talked me into hosting Easter.  There will be probably four siblings of the 11, and spouses.  We are the only ones with little kids, so there will be eleven little kids running around the oldest will be 11.  Pray for warm weather. GD’s brother thought it would be fun for us to all get together (at my house).  His wife called tonight and didn’t realize that I was hosting this event, so I invited her to come a day early and help me get ready. 

I bought lawn fert yesterday.  The guy tried to talk me into crab grass preventer.  I told him crab grass was part of the reason we had a lawn at all.  I ended up with a post emergent broadleaf killer mixed in.  He made some comment about having to water the lawn 3 or 4 times before I used it.  I had to sit down I was laughing so hard.  We don’t water our lawn.  People down here are nuts.  There is more than enough moisture to keep bluegrass and fescue going all summer.  Well, we do water it occasionally, but I can’t imagine watering it 3 or 4 times before July, unless we have really, really dry weather. 

Unless our county digs out the ditch we won’t need to water anyways.  Every time it rained last year the ditch across the road ran over and we got second hand Atrazine water on our garden.  Note: Atrazine tends to be a broad leaf weed killer and it can wipe out a pretty row of raspberry plants in no time.  We are in the market for a nice Atrazine-Ready Tomato.

I was feeling overwhelmed on Monday and confided to a friend.  She offered to help, and I let her.  It was a huge relief.  I am not really good at letting people do stuff like that for me, but I ought to learn.  I don’t hesitate to do stuff for others… 

If they had a Nobel prize for ice cream it should go to Ben and Jerry’s Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough.

I have been spending a lot of time at the Y for swimming, Zumba etc lately and the parking is horrific.  They have a tiny lot, then some street parking and then across the street they allow parking on what looks like the railroad right of way.  There is no good place to cross, you just kind of have to dart between the other people circling around looking for a better parking place than the one you settled for. The other day I thought of three things they ought to do, including close the street in front and convert it to a parking lot, tear down the fence to an adjacent city-owned parking lot and, finally, use a door on the other side of the building for the daycare kids and the after school kids to cut down on traffic through the main door.  I happen to know the guy who is the manager, so when I saw him I casually asked him what they had in mind to alleviate the traffic problem.  He proceded to walk me through my three ideas.  It was pretty amazing, but I guess logic is hard to beat.  They are hoping to implement these changes in the next year.

I better end this before I eat this whole stupid pint of ice cream.  I accidentally left the last empty container out and had to answer some sticky questions from my six year old who can read now and knows the difference between an ice cream container and “something someone gave me to put stuff in but I need to wash it first.”

