I just stepped out to get the mail and found a flat package with no return address for Mae.  I had her open it right away.  It was a photo of a beautiful woman…but why?  It was autographed, but you know how autographs are to read…nothing else with it…oh wait I remember now!  We started watching Dancing With the Stars in Spring of 2007 when Apolo Anton Ohno and Laila Ali were on.  Mae fell in love with Laila.  Mae wrote her a fan letter shortly after the show, something like, “You are so pretty, I love your dresses and cip-clop shoes.  Do you live in Kansas City? (we get commercials for Worlds of Fun, so she thought it would be a great place to live) Are you married?”  I sent a pre-school photo and a little translation with a request for a photo if that was possible.  Santa even obliged by giving Mae a Groovy Girl that looked like Laila.  Now, two and a half years later, we get a photo!  She really is beautiful.  i wonder why it took so long, it would have meant a lot more to her two years ago.  Maybe she had a deluge of fan mail or ours just slipped under someone’s desk.  Oh well.  I am glad we got it, I feel better about her now.  http://www.lailaali.com/index.cfm/pk/content/pid/400231

