After I finished Mr Biswas, (some nut-job requested that right away on PBS; I asked her to let me know what she thought when she was done) I read several quickie books, including a perennial favorite, Red Sky at Morning.  I seem to have set down my Bible though…and I have just a month left!  I am on about November 15 and still have a chunk of Isaiah to get through.  These prophets are kicking me in the butt.  I find myself just running my eyes over the words and thinking completely unrelated thoughts.  Not really fair to God or Ezekiel or me for that matter.  The New Testament is much easier to read than I thought it would be.  I have already done a Bible study on Revelation, so I am not worried about that book, but Daniel is coming up and he should be good.  I just need to get there now.  I feel like I should be understanding the symbolism in the prophets, and maybe that is where I go wrong.  If I just accepted that I don’t understand it, and won’t without some serious studying, I could get through.  I read all, and I do mean all 15 or whatever of those Left Behind books.  They got a lot of their material from Ezekiel I think.  Actually I discovered Janet Evanovich that same year, so I read about 12 or so of her books on top of the 15…and that was before I started keeping track.  All 27 were quick reads too.

My grandma moved from her home to a nursing home last month, then I guess she fell out of bed and broke her hip.  Please keep her in your prayers.  She is old, I know, and I got a chance last month to spend some good time with her, but I hope she heals okay and without too many complications.  I am not ready to say goodbye.

 

