I found an online food site with a recipe for seaweed-flavored homemade poptarts. 

This caused me to do some serious considering.  I have grammar issues.  I realize that my grammar is not perfect by any means, but I have a pretty decent grasp of my native tongue.  I know the difference between they’re and their. I know that a family referred to by its last name will not contain an apostrophe.  My spell check seems to have a problem with this one, but that is why God invented the “ignore” button on our spellchecks.  I also know that “its” is a possessive pronoun like “his” and doesn’t need an apostrophe (have you ever seen “hi’s?”).  It surprises me how many don’t know this.  Most of you do, or else I would not subscribe to your blogs.  I am picky that way. 

How many of you know that a cookie rack is not spelled wrack?  All of you?  I am not surprised.  Wrack, according to dailywritingtips.com is something washed up from the sea, like seaweed.  So the blogger here (from another popular blog hosting site) explains that she puts the poptarts on seaweed to cool.  Yum.  I can understand maybe a slip here and there, but she used it three times and she writes a cooking blog!

I really like the premise of her wanting to duplicate, and quite possibly improve products you can buy, by making them at home.  But can I survive her grammar?  I thought about it for 24 hours before adding it to my reader .  She is on probation.  I definitely want to try the poptarts (even though my Dr. says no cinnamon poptarts).  By the way, that diet came courtesy of The University of Pittsburgh Medical Center, it isn’t like Dr. T invented the “eat like you are three again diet.”

And I am off… to experiment with homemade poptarts minus the seaweed.  Seaweed is hard to find in our land lubber grocery store.

