The ladies, their father and I went to Bingo for books last night at the school.  We came home with 12 books, including several of Robert Munch’s.  He is my new favorite author. 

Then we saw Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs today at the free matinee, and I laughed and laughed. 

Sherlock Holmes is at the cheap theater tomorrow, I think I would like to go, wonder if I can find a sitter…

I am reading Mr. Popper’s Penguins to the ladies now.  It was first published in 1939, and it is timeless.

I bought a book for $3 at Big Lots because the title was interesting, something about loving or loathing your inner housewife.  It is causing me to think more than the average $3 book should.  I will be blogging about this book, I can’t tell yet whether I agree with the author or not, but she sure caused me to think.

Netflix sent me Season 3 of Big Love.  I confess, I love that show.

Paul and I have been potty training his teddy bear.  The bear is doing better than Paul.  Mostly I am trying to drum up involvement and build interest.

I better go clean up the kitchen, it doesn’t look like the maid is coming.

