Bethro78 stole this from somebody else.  She will recognize some plagiarism, but I figure if somebody else said what I wanted to say, then who am I to change it?

1.  When was your engagement anniversary:  Is it wrong that I don’t remember the date?? ha. The official proposal was in September of 1996 during half time in the Thedford – Mullen football game.  He took me out to the Middle Loup River (for most of you that would be a thriving stream) on a little plank bridge.  I was anxious to get back to the game, because while I could care less about Husker football, I love high school football.  When I figured out what he was up to, I was okay with it, and we only missed a couple of minutes of the game, (Mullen won).

2. When is your Wedding Anniversary: May 3, 1997. 

3. How long have you known your spouse: I believe I met him in the spring of 1996, so 14 years?

4. How long did you date/court before you were engaged: 4 months

5. Where did you meet your spouse for the first time: He caught me heading for the shower after a branding.  I was as filthy as I have ever been when he knocked on my door and tried to sell me propane.  He called up a couple of days later and asked me out.

6. What is your spouse’s name: Grandpa Daddy.

7. Do you have any Children yet: hahahaha

8. How many:  4

9. Do you have any house pets: We have a kitten who is on her way outside, and lots of outdoors critters.

10. Do you own a house or rent: What, is this a job application?

11. Do you live in the country, or a town/city:  We live in the country.

12. What is one of your favorite activities together: Going to the movies.

13. Do you have a favorite vacation spot: It is hard to get him to vacation, but we have been to Texas more often than anywhere else, in fact we are headed there this spring if we can afford plane tickets.

14. How many siblings, including in laws:  I have one married brother and five step-siblings all married.  My husband has 9 living siblings and their spouses which makes for a grand total of 31 immediate family plus of course the parents.

15. What church were you married in: We were married at the Mullen United Methodist Church.

16. What is your favorite restaurant to eat at together? Shogun when we are in Lincoln, El Tapatio when we are in town. GD says Mc Donald’s (he’s wrong).

17. Do you work or stay at home? We both work, he gets away from the kids to do it though.

18. Where did you honeymoon? We went to San Antonio, Corpus Christi and Laredo.

19. Leave a piece of Marriage Advice: I don’t think I have any good advice about marriage, and I would sure hate to impart bad advice.

