The library where I work is currently under construction. We are adding on an area something less than half of our current space. The addition is mostly finished, so we are paring the collection down to fit into the space while they install insulation and update the original building which was built in 1966. Presumably we will be back in the whole thing with all the books again by January. Personally my money is sometime in late February.

Someone gave me the job of sorting the adult fiction into “keep” and “store.” Wow! I am solely in charge of the adult fiction available in our town for at least three months! Oh, I have been going mostly by date, but have the authority to make decisions! I added a L’Engle and a bunch of L’Amour. Someone said, “Just keep his recent ones.” I pointed out he has been dead since 1989. I slipped in Life of Pi and Red Sky at Morning. I included most of Nora Roberts’ stuff (even JD Robb-what kind of idiot writes under a pseudonym and then tells everyone who she is?) against my better judgement. I also kept everything of Laurel Hamilton’s because my friend Beth likes her. I went from A through the mid Ss today, and I am sore. Really sore. I wish I knew how many books were in the fiction collection. Maybe I will remember to ask my boss tomorrow.

Looks like Castle is about on. Better go clean up the kitchen before I crash on the floor.

PS my soon-to-be-ex-husband sent two kittens home with the kids. Great. More mouths to feed and big ole’ vet bills so we don’t have even more kittens. Okay, spell check knocked me on idiot? Is it censoring me or does it secretly like Nora Roberts? My apologies to those of you who are Roberts fans. I am not. It is my opinion and as such it is not worth much.

 

