On the advice of my lawyer, a deputy sheriff and a social worker I got my kids a track phone. My oldest texted me when her dad opened his first beer. And his second. I called 911 and ended up with a state patrol dispatcher who actually said, “it isn’t that big of a deal” about driving and drinking. I got his name. He did send someone who gave my ex a breathalyzer (he passed) and let him go. I told my daughter to make sure the cop called me, and by golly he did. He was really nice; even apologetic. So I learned an empty is not an open container, my kids learned a cop can stop your dad after he has been drinking while driving but will let him go, and my ex learned there ain’t no good in an evil hearted woman.

I am also horrified that my daughter knows she made this happen. Or not happen, as it were. She turned her father in to the cops. I am making a counselor appointment for next week.

Lord help us if Jim finds the phone. I just bought it this afternoon. Mom pointed out that we need to erase the texts ASAP. Just as soon as we learn how to do that.

I haven’t slept for two weeks, I have heartburn and my digestive tract has gone flop-woozy over this. And I even cried today. Big sigh.

